Cleveland Point

On a recent crisp and sunny morning I decided to take advantage of the sunshine and headed to Cleveland Point (along Moreton Bay) to go stand-up paddling. Except when I got there, I realised I had forgot the paddle! So that plan got shelved and I went for a stroll instead.

 

I came across the old lighthouse. I love the order of its hexagons and weatherboards. And the fact that for a century it guided boats through the treachery of Moreton Bay.

IMG_3285

[And yes, I returned a few a weeks later with my paddle board and paddle to go for a SUP through the Raby Bay canals…]

IMG_3288.PNG

2 thoughts on “Cleveland Point

Leave a Reply

